The St Louis County Athletic Association (SLCAA) was established on November 30, 1977 through the joint efforts of seven charter members associations: Ballwin, Chesterfield, Creve Coeur, Ellisville, Manchester, Pond and Valley Park (formerly known as the Lafayette Athletic Association). 

SLCAA presently has five member associations:  Valley Park Athletic Association (VPAA), Eureka Sports Association (ESA), Pacific Youth Association (PYA), Northwest Athletic Association (NWAA) and Antonia Baseball / Softball Association (ABSA)